03.23.2005 2:42 p.m.
A Tori review, tv and obsessions

Ahhh...Tori.

THE Tori...

Tori Amos.

Her new CD, The Beekeeper, is pretty good. I find myself playing the first 5 or so songs on the CD over and over. The rest of it is okay. I don't know if I'm just enamored with her older albums or what, but this CD just doesn't really have anything that jumps out at me. Except maybe the first 3 songs. If you can get a good deal on it, it's worth it. Otherwise, stick to her older stuff.

If you like Tori Amos, you might also like Charlotte Martin. She has a Tori-esque quality to her voice, which is most apparent in the song "Pretty Thing" from the In Parentheses album.

Look at me, talking like I know shit about music.

***********************************************************

Did anyone watch the reruns of Scrubs last night?

Especially the part where Elliot is sitting on the Epiphany Toilet, and the helicopter comes down?

I was practically screaming at the TV.

"That's DISGUSTING!!! Wash your hands before you intubate that guy. Yuck!"

Michael J. Fox was pretty good as an OCD-ridden surgeon/M.D., though. He wasn't very shaky. I guess his meds are working.

************************************************************

One of my co-workers is going on vacation to Tulum (Mayan ruins in Mexico) for Memorial Day weekend, and I'm nearly as obsessed with finding information for her as I would be if it were me taking the vacation.

Yeah.

I'm just that cool.

*********************************************************

I think today is the first time in all of history that I actually REMEMBERED not to have caffiene on the day of a wax. Normally, I'll think "Okay, I have a waxing appointment tonight. No caffiene." and then I'll find myself drinking a cup of coffee or eating chocolate.

DER.

Now I just need to remember to take my Vic0din on time, and I'll be all set.

Yippity doo!

************************************************************

How in the hell is it not even 3 yet?

UGH.

Listening to: Tori Amos - The Beekeeper
Reading: A Real Simple magazine from May (March?) 2004


|

back | forward

Site Meter