02.28.2005 3:23 p.m.
I was actually PRODUCTIVE!

My darling husband worked almost 24 hours this past Saturday and Sunday, and I got ALL SORTS of things done.

Saturday I:

-Deposited $69 in rolled coins and a $75 check into our joint checking account
-Dropped off some of my clothes at the consignment shop
-Dropped off some of Alex's clothes at another consignment shop
-Went to Best Buy to buy the I [Heart] Huckabees DVD
-Got myself some lunch
-Registered some more books on bookcrossing.com
-Did a bit of cleaning in the office
-Watched hours and hours of the Animal Planet Heros marathon

Sunday, I:

-Went to breakfast with my husband
-Went grocery shopping
-Came home and did the dishes that had been sitting in the sink for weeks
-Did a load of laundry
-Started baking banana nut bread
-Realied I didn't get sour cream, because I thought we already had some (Turns out the containers I could picture in my mind as being in the refrigerator were cottage cheese, not sour cream)
-Realized I'd have to go back to the grocery store
-Realized there was silver money in the giant glass-container-o-pennies in the living room
-Dumped the bad boy out and sorted through everything so I could put all the pennies back in the jar
-Decided I'd better get to the store so I could finish baking as each loaf required 75 minutes to bake
-Went to Speedway, in hopes they'd have sour cream. Didn't find any. Wanted to cry.
-Schlepped back to Meijers to get sour cream, and successfully did not kill anyone
-Made one batch of banana nut bread batter
-rolled most of the coins while two loaves of bread were in the oven
-Made another batch of banana nut bread batter
-Rolled the rest of the coins while another loaf was baking
-Did another load of laundry
-Cleaned the toilet

All in all, I baked 5 loaves of bread yesterday, did the dishes twice, went grocery shopping twice, found some money we didn't know we had, and did a few other small things around the house. Go me!

Then I pretty much relaxed and watched yet another Animal Planet Heros marathon.

I have no idea why I watch that show. Every time I see a case of animal abuse, it just makes me sad and increases my hatred of people. And yet...I can't stop watching it.

It's a sick addiction.

So, I basically realized this weekend that when my husband is around, all I feel like doing is relaxing and doing nothing. When he's not home, I get all sorts of stuff done. I think I now know what my life would be like if I didn't work. I could get TONS of stuff done around the house.

Hmm...

I have a couple of things to bitch about, but it's getting late. I'd better finish up here so I can go home and do...even more laundry!!! The bitching will always wait until tomorrow.

I hope everyone else's weekends were as exciting and productive as mine.

Listening to: Keane - Hopes and Fears
Reading: David Sedaris - Me Talk Pretty One Day
Nail color: OPI Cool in the Pool


|

back | forward

Site Meter