10.12.2004 2:26 p.m.
Hair results and Icky Food

For anyone who is wondering, my hair experiment on Friday night didn't go so well. It's OKAY, just not at all the way I wanted it to turn out. I should have left the bleach on for longer, and made sure the dye covered all of the bleached parts. I also should have tried looking in more stores until I found the original color I wanted the streaks to be, instead of just settling for a color I found at the store where I happened to be.

I went to the store last night and bought this color, which I'll use before my hair appointment on Monday.

I still might have my stylist do the red streaks. She can probably do them better than I can.

So, yeah. I think after this time I'm done changing my own hair color for a while.

*grin*

*******************************************************************************

Have you ever been eating dinner with someone, and literally had to keep yourself from gagging at what they were putting into their mouth?

On Saturday night we went to the Chinese Buffet. Alex was have a grand old time dipping peel-and-eat shrimp into chocolate pudding. Then she started dipping string beans in pudding. I didn't really care, as long as she ate SOMETHING. I just couldn't watch her while she ate.

*shudder*

*******************************************************************************

Today is Tuesday. I get to see my honey tonight!

Is it 5 yet?

I ask not only because I don't feel like working anymore, but also because I have a MASSAGE APPOINTMENT at 5! WHOO freaking HOO! I desperately need one.

Listening to: people trying to figure out if one of the boys still has a client or not
Reading: Waking Beauty by Elyse Friedman
Feeling: totally unmotivated


|

back | forward

Site Meter