10.11.2004 1:12 p.m.
Living toys and funny quips

Last night when my husband and I came home from dropping Alex off at her mom's and stopping by his parents' house to give his mom her birthday gift, we found the cats stalking something downstairs.

I said, "They don't usually like the same toys, unless it's something alive."

Az, the one who normally is sort of a scaredy-cat even with animals that she wants to eat, tracked it into the family room and behind the big screen TV. Finally my husband pulled the TV out and went back there to see what they were after.

He found a tiny grey mouse, shivering like crazy and scared to death. (I would be too, if I had two big black cats chasing after me.) After some manuvering, he finally got the mouse into one of the Panera bags from our dinner, so we could set it free outside. For about an hour after we let it go, Az kept jumping back behind the TV and coming back out like, "Hey! Where's the little moving thing? I left it right back here..."

That was our good deed for the day.

******************************************************************************

Last night, after some extraordinary "adult time," I got to hear my husband say "Thank you! Drive thru!"

*grin*

******************************************************************************

After telling Alex that I'm not looking foward to winter because it seems like I'm always cold, she told me, "You need to wear a snowsuit."

Ah...she's so wise for being only three.

******************************************************************************

My husband and I get our new phones on Wednesday! WHOO HOO! I tried to find a picture of the phone I have now, and couldn't because it's so stinking old.

*doing a happy dance*

I get a cool new phone! I get a cool new phone!

Can you tell I'm excited?

HAPPY MONDAY!

Listening to: myself type
Reading: Waking Beauty - Elyse Friedman
Feeling: a GIANT stomach ache


|

back | forward

Site Meter