10.05.2004 11:47 a.m.
Murphy's Law and Baby clothes

Guess what?!?! No, seriously. Guess.

Okay, enough guessing. You won't get it anyway.

I now have enough money to buy kitty litter and toilet paper!!! WHOO HOO!

I was sad about how poor I was all day yesterday, and I came home to find an insurance reimbursement check in the mail. HOORAY!! Of course, they only reimbursed me for $70 of the $300 I've spent on prescriptions in the last six months, but hey, every little bit helps. Feeling semi-normal most of the time is worth paying out the ass for all the drugs I'm on. And not having babies is worth the cost of those pills.

So, around 11:15 am I went to the bank to deposit that check, and stopped at Subway to get the grilled chicken and baby spinach salad that I'm currently addicted to. (Actually, I kind of want to marry it and have its babies. It's THAT good.)

I got back, and started eating my salad, and who comes in but our lovely Office Manager bearing bonus checks! Inside, I'm ecstatic, but of course the first thing to come out of my mouth is, "Dammit! I JUST went to the bank!"

Hooray! If I can get some more money tomorrow, that would be SUPER!

At least now my husband and I have figured out a great plan for paying off debt in order to make my dream of going to school more easily accomplished. It's very adult and sensible, too. I just hope I can stick to the whole not-using-my-credit-card thing.

Hopefully we'll get everything paid off that we can, and I can enroll in the Fall 2005 semester, like I REALLY want to. Yay!

***********************************************************

You know that stuff that I said I wanted to do last night? Well, the TV watching got accompished, but the painting and bellydancing did not. Why? I was way too busy taking pictures of and posting Alex's clothes and things to be sold online. I've got nearly 30 things up there right now, and I expect to post another 20 or so, at least. Whoo hoo! Money! That we can use to buy her some new clothes and shoes that actually fit her!

If anyone's interested, e-mail me or leave me a note and I can give you the link to what I've got posted so far. There's everything from sleepers to cute summer and winter clothes to baby blankets to crib sheets, etc. in sizes ranging from preemie to 3T. Most things are for girls, but I must admit that if a pair of boys pants were on sale, we bought 'em...Mother-in-law and all her frilly clothes be damned. Most things range in price from $1-$5. Not bad for clothes that are barely worn!

/pimping myself out

Food I'm craving: More of that salad. I think I seriously have a problem.



|

back | forward

Site Meter