10.04.2004 2:47 p.m.
Weekend activities

Friday ended up being nuts.

We were bribed with delivery lunches to not take a break. I didn't even get a chance to pee until mid-afternoon sometime. (TMI...sorry) We got everything checked that needed to be checked by 5 pm on Friday. Woo!

I ended up coming in to work for about 2.5 hours on Saturday anyway. I wanted to get a head start. And, it was better than sitting at home, staring at my husband while he worked on his laptop.

This weekend was mostly a lazy one. We went over to my ex's house after I got home from work on Saturday morning and got the furniture he was giving us into our cars. Then we walked the puppy, saw all the changes he had made to the house and finally sat and chatted while I cuddled with the puppy on the couch a bit. It was nice.

Once we got home, my wonderful husband just HAD to change around the family room. It simply could not wait any longer. So, we moved his ugly recliner upstairs, moved the couch to a different place in the room, moved an oversized chair and ottoman from the living room to the family room and put our new-to-us coffee table and end table down there. It looks good, and it's still functional. Yay!

We then spent most of the rest of the day watching West Wing episodes from the Season 1 DVD. Didn't get a whole lot accomplished.

Sunday was basically a lazy day as well. Spent the morning into early afternoon in bed watching movies on TBS. After getting up and showering, we decided to kill time until Domino's opened, as we desperately wanted one of their new Doublemelt pizzas. I spent $65 of the $70 I had available after my car payment came out. Go me! I think we'll get another bonus on Wednesday, THANK GOD. I definitely need it.

Spent most of the rest of the day watching TV and a couple of DVD movies we had bought while out and about.

All in all, I didn't accompish anything I wanted to get done this weekend. *grin* Whoops.

Tonight there will be TV watching, painting, and possibly the trying out of a new Bellydancing exercise DVD I bought yesterday. Whoo hoo!

Do I know how to party, or what?





|

back | forward

Site Meter