09.14.2004 12:31 p.m.
Fun with tanning beds and Answers

From deep and feeling-y to the usual random crap.

Ahhh...the joys of being me.

So, I went to the tanner at lunch. I tell the guy I want to go for 10 minutes. I get into the room, strip down, get in the bed, and lay there for a few minutes. Then, the bed shuts off.

I think, "Did I even fall asleep? Was that the fastest damn 10 minutes ever? Jeez, maybe time is really going by at warp speed now."

So, I think I'm going crazy for about a minute, and then I think to lift the top of the bed up and look at the time.

Hmm...it says 7. 7 minutes left.

Then why did the freaking bed shut off?!?!

I don't particularly want to get dressed just to get undressed and then dressed again, so I throw on my shirt, thong and pants. I go out and tell the guy my bed turned off. He comes back into the room and turns a switch and hits a button several times. (Ooh! A secret combination!) He tells me when the number flashes 08, that I'm all set to go again. (I told him I only got 2 minutes, and I was supposed to go for 10. I think I got like an extra minute out of it. Woo. Go me.)

Yeah. So, that was fun. I think I like the tanner better when it stays on and I can take a little nap. Too bad I don't get to choose.

***********************************************************

I heard the funniest damn thing on the radio this morning. The guys on the morning show I listen to on occasion (97.9 WGRD) were talking about the fact that because school is in again, there are kids out in droves selling stupid shit for fund raisers for their schools. Magazines, cookie dough, subs, etc. So, one of the guys says, "I wonder who decides what they're going to sell for fund-raisers? Does someone just go, 'Hey, I know what would be good! Let's sell some glitter, yard flamingoes, panty shields and baby kangaroos! Yeah! That'll be great!'"

I was laughing all the way into work today because of that.

It takes so little to make me happy sometimes...

**********************************************************

There's a guy at work who greets people with "What's the word!?!?!?"

What exactly is the correct response to that? I keep trying to come up with fun words to say to him, but usually I just stand there looking like a deer in headlights because I JUST DON'T KNOW WHAT THE DAMN WORD IS!!!

"Existentialism"? "Dog"? "Good"?

No clue.

If anyone knows, could they please leave me a note or sign the guestbook and let me know? Because I really hate getting answers wrong. I wanna be RIGHT!

Food I'm craving: jambalaya
Song in my head: Not a song (again) This time, it's "Trojan MAAAAN!", thanks to my officemate.


|

back | forward

Site Meter