08.12.2004 10:56 a.m.
Not-so-urgent and TV

I had to laugh this morning. We got a file with a phone message that said "URGENT" at the top. Turns out the guy is doing his taxes, and needs some information. I was like, "Um...wasn't he supposed to do that like three months ago?" Then I realized he probably filed for an extension, and is ONCE AGAIN waiting until the very last minute. Your procrastination is not my fault, dude. I'll get it done when I get it done.

*grin*

I'm so mean.

***********************************************************

Has anyone been watching Amish in the City? What a freaking great show!

We watched it last night, due to the stupid fricken' Teen Choice Awards being on, and Simple Life 2 ending. I'm sad I missed the first few episodes! It so cool to see these Amish kids exploring new places and seeing new things. Their reactions to the homelessness in downtown LA was interesting. "I didn't even know people slept on the streets" one of them said.

I can't wait to see what other adventures they go on.

And can I just say that Reese is the prettiest boy I've seen in quite a while? Seriously. Look at him. SOOOOO pretty!

Also in the I'm-a-TV-addict arena, the championship game of Celebrity Poker Showdown is on tonight. Dave Navarro will be there. I'm quite excited.

(Not sexually.)

(Well, maybe a little bit.)

************************************************************

In other news, I'm still fat. But, hopefully my new iShape.com membership and renewal of my gym membership (which will happen tomorrow, when I have the fundage again) will change all of that. I'll keep everyone updated.

(As I know you're all anxiously waiting to find out whether or not my ass gets smaller.)

HAPPY ALMOST-FRIDAY, everyone!!

Food I'm craving: chicken tenders. With Ranch. YUM.
Song in my head this morning: "Addy's Tattoo" - Megan Slankard


|

back | forward

Site Meter