07.09.2004 11:27 a.m.
Sad and pretty

I just heard one of the saddest things EVER, I think.

One of the guys I work with's son was wandering around saying, "Daddy?!? Daddy!" and crying. Normally I would find that obnoxious, but the sadness and desperation in this kid's voice was heartbreaking.

He couldn't find his dad because he's in a meeting with a client who was an hour and a half late.

Asshole client.

Poor kid.

Nearly made me burst into tears.

Yup. I think it's time to check my meds.

**********************************************************

I watched Celebrity Poker Showdown last night.

How could I not?

Dave Navarro was on.

Hello, pretty...

Gah. Damn. He's hot.

And apparently good at poker.

You can bet your bottom dollar that I'll definitely be tuning in for the championship game, too. W00t!

HAPPY FRIDAY!!!

And for all you Dave fans...

Food I'm craving: falafel



|

back | forward

Site Meter