07.07.2004 10:40 a.m.
Getting stuff done

I think I've created a monster.

I made Strawberry Rhubarb Pie on Monday, which my husband and I then proceeded to eat 2/3 of before the day was over. Oops.

(We split the last 1/3 last night.)

This morning, while we're getting ready to leave for work, we're trying to decide what we want to do tonight. I tell him I feel like working out, or mowing the lawn, but I'd also like to go to the Mixer on the Mall. Alas, I have no money.

He said, "You know what we should do tonight? We should come home, and make more pie!"

I said, "Honey, I'm trying to lose weight. I'm pretty sure eating half a pie every couple of days is not going to help me with that."

He said, "Okay. Then come home and make ME pie."

*grin*

(If you want to try the recipe, might I recommend substituting a cup of granulated Splenda for the sugar? It tastes just as good, but is a bit healthier.)

Yeah. So. We'll see.

If he starts begging pathetically, maybe I'll break down and make him a damn pie.

**********************************************************

Guess what I did last night?

Guess.

Just guess.

Okay, nevermind.

I WENT TO THE GYM! I WORKED OUT!!! Woo!

I didn't do TOO much, since I have a tendency to go a bit overboard the first day, so I then feel like I'm going to die and can barely walk or move the next day.

To avoid that, I only did 15 minutes on the elliptical (note to self: bring headphones next time. Lip reading the news isn't as fun as WATCHING the news.), and then 2 sets of 15 reps on some of the weight machines in the circuit in the women's gym. I did a few more sets of the stuff I REALLY need (the hip/thigh/butt stuff).

I'm sore today, but not TOO bad. AND, I'm once again in the mood to exercise. Yay!

One day down. Two more to go. (To make three days of exercise this week.)

***********************************************************

Guess what else I did?

Made a doctor's appointment for the mole check and med check. It's on Saturday morning. Bleh. Oh well. My husband will be out of town anyway, and then I'll already be up early, so I can head straight over to the gym. Woo!

The crappy part is that the physician assistant I used to see all the time ended up deciding to stay home with her new baby, so I have to see someone else. The good news is that the woman I saw in February, who I liked pretty well, was available. So, I guess she's my new main doctor.

At least I made the damn appointment!

COMMENCE worrying about needles and pain!!!

Food I'm craving: fresh pineapple
Song in my head: "Dare You To Move" - Switchfoot


|

back | forward

Site Meter