06.25.2004 9:18 a.m.
Silly commercial programming

How in the hell did I JUST get paid this morning, and I'm already very, very poor?

I need someone to teach me how to handle my money. Or someone to give me loads of money on occasion.

I think I like the second idea better.

*******************************************

My husband and I were watching Celebrity Poker Showdown last night on Bravo. Before it ended (about an hour and a half into it), they showed a commercial for next week's program. Next week is the championship. They showed all the players, including Maura Tierney, who was playing last night.

"Hmm...I wonder who wins tonight?" I thought.

"Is it...? Could it be...? Perhaps Maura Tierney?"

Why yes! Why yes, I believe it is!

Whoever programmed the commercials the way they did was a bit dumb, I think.

"Yeah...let's just show everyone the outcome of the show we're currently playing! Oh, do lets! We don't want people to actually have to WATCH UNTIL THE END, do we?"

At least I didn't feel too badly about taking my pill a bit too early, and falling asleep around 10:45 PM or so. I already knew the ending of the show! Woo!

*******************************************

Is it 5 PM yet? Could anyone wave a magic wand to make it be so, please?

I'd really like to leave work and either go home and crawl back into bed with my husband, or go back home and drag him out of bed so we can go see Two Brothers. Pretty kitties!

*******************************************

HAPPY FRIDAY!!!

Food I'm craving: a BIG breakfast with waffles and eggs and sausage
Song in my head: "Breathe" by Telepopmusik


|

back | forward

Site Meter