05.28.2004 10:44 a.m.
Note to self: watch what you say

I should have known better than to whine about having nothing to write about yesterday.

After making that entry, I:

(Warning, may include some feminine-related squick factor, as well as some TMI)

*bled through my tampon, through my thong, and a bit on my pants. Thought briefly about changing my name to Bloody Geyser.

*went to Target at lunch to buy necessary feminine products and a couple new thongs, only to have my debit card declined at checkout. Twice. I had to have the cashier take the thongs off (they came on a hanger of two), and it then went through. The really sad part? It only totalled $25. After going back to work and checking my account, I saw that I only had $23 in checking. Whoops.

Damn, it sucks to be poor.

*went to pull the header file out of a client's expando file, and shoved the end of a staple that was sticking out into the fleshy part of my thumb. Then, I shoved it in deeper in an attempt to figure out which way it had gone INTO my thumb, so I could pull it the opposite way to remove it. Then I bled everywhere for about 5 minutes. And nearly passed out. (Due to the phenomenon I suffer from which causes blood from a fingertip to be WAY more traumatic than blood from anywhere else.)

While getting a band-aid from the "first aid kit" in my co-workers office, I named myself the Smartest Woman Alive.

Yeah. So. I should have known better than to complain. The universe hears me.

**********************************

I hope everyone has a lovely Memorial Day weekend! Do everyone a favor, and try not to tailgate. Traffic is going to suck, and riding the bumper of the person in front of you won't get you there any faster.

HAVE A LOVELY MONDAY OFF!! I certainly will!

Food I'm craving: the pizza we'll be having for lunch
Song in my head: "I'm FAT" - Weird Al Yankovic


|

back | forward

Site Meter