05.26.2004 11:30 a.m.
Jeez!

To sum up�

Weekend: No power. Watching DVDs on a laptop. Candles everywhere. Making love in candlelight and daylight. Visiting with parents, both for the company and for the use of their hot water and TV. Pretending to be pioneers. No munchkin because of the lack of lights, TV, and hot water.

Bad news: Flooded basement. Good news: Can�t see it, because of no lights.

Interesting weekend. Greatful beyond belief when the power was restored at 9:30 PM on Sunday night�a full 24 hours PLUS before they told us it would be back on.

Monday: Get to work. Find out there�s no internet. Want to cry.

Tuesday: Still no internet. �It might be up today� has become �@meritech is going to come out tomorrow to look at it.�

Today: STILL no internet at work. I�m actually getting work done, though. It�s frustrating as all hell to realize how many times a day I say, �Oh, I�ll just hop online and look that up.�

I just want things back to NORMAL, dammit! (Well, whatever �normal� is�)

The day off for Memorial Day couldn�t come at a better time. (AND, it�s my husband�s birthday!)

*************************************************

UPDATE: HOORAY!!! At 12:12 PM we got our internet access back!!! WHOO HOO!!!!

Food I'm craving: tuna melt
Song in my head: some song from the radio


|

back | forward

Site Meter