05.19.2004 1:46 p.m.
Goat rodeo

I apologize for my absence lately. It's been a goat rodeo around here.

First, one of my co-workers had to go be with her sick mother, so I've been running around like a chicken with my head cut off at work the past three days, trying to get the programs done that she normally does. I successfully did two yesterday, including the completion of paperwork that I only learned how to do about two weeks ago. Training lasted about 1/2 hour. Woo!

Oh well. At least I (hopefully) didn't screw anything up, and I have a better understanding of how programs work.

Yeah. I'll just try to look on the bright side. Yup.

THEN, I found out this morning that someone had stolen my credit card number, and used to it buy PIZZA (of all things) in Indianapolis, IN. Pizza? Seriously?

If I was ever going to steal someone's credit card, I'd at least buy some really good shit. Some expensive clothes, or technological toys, or my Dell laptop, or BOOKS, or something. *grin*

But pizza?

I had to call and cancel my credit card this morning, and that's all taken care of. Thank God I looked at my credit card statement online this morning. I wanted to yesterday, but I got busy. Then today something told me, "CHECK YOUR CREDIT CARD ONLINE NOW!!!" So I did. One charge showed up on the 17th, and the other just showed up yesterday. Talk about good timing...

And now, today is simply beautiful. And I'm sitting here in a windowless office. Joy!

It's just one of those days where I would pay any amount of money to be laying around in a hammock in my backyard with a book and a light blanket, just rocking in the breeze and enjoying the warm temperature and the blue, blue sky.

*sigh* I never should have gone anywhere to get lunch. Then I wouldn't even KNOW how lovely it is out there....

outside...

freedom...

And...we're...back. Sorry. Temporary meltdown.

I'd better get back to work.

(And catching up on the diaries I've missed yesterday and today. But shhhh...that's a secret between you and me.)

Food I'm craving: Anything that doesn't run away. My horomones are making the cravings INSANE



|

back | forward

Site Meter