05.17.2004 10:47 a.m.
A BEAUTIFUL weekend

This weekend was the perfect combination of going out and discovering new places, and sitting like a lump on the couch, watching TV and movies and cuddling with my love.

And...

AND... We actually saw a NEW MOVIE! In a THEATER! It's a miracle!

I think the last movie we saw in the theater was the last Matrix movie last November. Wow.

We saw Van Helsing on Saturday, and I must say...my worry came true. I want to go to Prague more than ever, now that I've gotten yet another peek at how beautiful it is there.

So, movies viewed this weekend:

-Van Helsing

-How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days

-Thirteen

-Notting Hill

On Sunday we went to Tabor Hill Winery... a place that one of my husband's co-workers recommended to him. It was LOVELY there. We had a free private tour of the winery, a free wine tasting, and a delicious lunch.

For lunch, I ordered the Troll Caught Ono Fillet, which is a light white, flaky fish that was served with a raspberry honey mustard sauce. It was just the perfect combination of sweet, but spicy and with a kick. My husband had the "Hawaiian Ahi Yellowfin Tuna Fillet - served medium rare, lightly dusted with a Jamaican jerk spice blend, grilled and served with a spirited tropical fruit salsa," which was also delicious.

After lunch, we bought a case of wine. I highly recommend these wines (all of which we included in our case of wine):

-Lake Michigan Shore Chardonel

-Lake Michigan Shore Traminette (husband's favorite)

-Lake Michigan Shore Riesling (my favorite)

-American Gew�rztraminer

-Classic Demi-Sec (their most popular wine)

All in all, it was a lovely, well-spent few hours. The weather was PERFECT yesterday...all bright blue sky, very few clouds, perfect temperature, and not too much of a breeze. Absolutely fantastic.

What made it even better is the fact that $100 of our lovely experience was FREE, thanks to my husband's company, and the Night on the Town gift certificate my husband earned a few weeks ago.

Thanks for the booze, C*****! *grin*

I hope all of your weekends were as lovely as mine...

Food I'm craving: the peanut butter and jelly sandwich that awaits me for lunch
Song in my head: none


|

back | forward

Site Meter