04.29.2004 9:11 a.m.
Randomness

It's mind boggling... The fact that it was snowing quite hard on Tuesday morning, and yesterday it was nearly 80 degrees and sunny.

Gotta love Michigan.

Then again, I don't have to love Michigan because the nice weather is all going to be while I'm working this week. Sunny and 81 today, and windy and rainy and in the 50's this weekend. Ick.

In fact, double ick.

Oh well. I guess we'll use this weekend to get stuff done INSIDE the house. Maybe if I get the office cleaned up enough, I can convince my husband to let me paint it sometime soon. Maybe.

**********************************

The handwashing debacle? Still isn't resolved. She's still refusing to wash her hands, and now one of my co-workers is sick again. Surprise, surprise.

It seriously just....I don't get it. At all.

It's germ warfare. I'm tellin' ya.

**********************************

Thank GOD they finally kicked John Stevens off of American Idol. Yes, he seemed like a very nice, down-to-earth kid. He even was a pretty good singer. Of ONE TYPE of music. Not so good with Elton John, and not so good with Latin music. He's just found a niche that works for him. Good for him. I think whoever wins American Idol needs to be adaptable, though. They need to be able to sing different types of music. He didn't fit into that category, so off he went.

Finally.

Phew!

**********************************

Meh. Is it 5 o'clock yet?

Food I'm craving: nothing, really
Song in my head: "Doll Parts" - Hole


|

back | forward

Site Meter