04.19.2004 1:03 p.m.
I am in love with furniture

I am madly, madly, madly in love with our newest piece of furniture. Perhaps it's because we've wanted it for months, or perhaps it's because we got SUCH a great deal on it, but I love it. Madly.

Did I mention madly?

Right. If you'd like to see it, look here.

We bought it from World Market. They were having a sidewalk sale on Saturday. We saw the wine cabinet we've been looking at (and drooling over and wishing for) for MONTHS in the entranceway. It said on the tag that it had originally been $249...then was $179...and was now on sale for $108. There was only one left. We looked at each other and nearly started jumping up and down with excitement.

Of course, since it holds 45 bottles of wine, we had to buy about 10 bottles to add to our collection. Whoo hoo! We're going to become wine connoisseurs if it kills us!

And now all I want to do is go home and drink a nice glass of Atacama chardonnay. *sigh*

Stupid work!

************************

It's FINALLY spring! The weather is LOVELY, things are blooming, my herbs are coming back, and there are birds EVERYWHERE.

God, I love spring.

I have a feeling that it will be quite hard to sit at my desk this summer and forget that's it's beautiful outside, though. Having no windows in my office is both a benefit, and a...sucky thing.

Meh. I can't even write right now. I'd better do some work before my brain totally shuts down.

HAPPY MONDAY!

Food I'm craving: wine



|

back | forward

Site Meter