03.12.2004 8:52 a.m.
Ouch

I feel like I spent most of last night either being beaten by a very large man with a baseball bat, or pitching nine innings of a baseball game. My entire back and right arm and shoulder are KILLING ME.

Or maybe it's just from trying to cough up a lung.

I'm thinking it's probably the latter.

******************************

I feel like a huge burden lately. I work nine hours, and by the time I get home, all I can think about is lying on the couch and doing NOTHING. No cleaning, no nookie, no nothing. I just don't have the energy or the motivation, and even if I did, I'd be coughing and hacking.

I feel guilty, and hope my husband doesn't resent me.

But, I know that this sickness will not last forever. Eventually I will get better, and I will once again be the sexpot I used to be.

Until then, I'll just drug myself up every 4 hours in an attempt to get through the day.

HAPPY FRIDAY!

Days Until New Orleans: 5
Song in my head: "Take this Job and Shove It"


|

back | forward

Site Meter