03.10.2004 9:12 a.m.
Floating

I feel as though I'm floating along like a feather on a breeze. I don't know why DayQuil affects me so much lately. For some reason it just totally FUCKS ME UP. I feel like everything around me is going regular speed, and my brain and my eyes are just. a. few. ticks. behind.

It makes walking somewhat interesting, I can assure you. I told my officemate earlier that if she hears a thunk and a scream at some point today, it's probably me falling down in the hallway. My legs just don't seem to want to cooperate.

Of course, since I can't exactly walk around work with a Kleenex shoved up my left nostril, I think a DayQuil high is sort of necessary. It's either that, or just go home and sleep all day. (To which my body screams, "Yes! YES!! Please GOD, yes!!!")

This morning, I felt like poop.

Now, I feel stoned...and a bit less like poop.

Meh.

Happy Tuesday.

Er no...Wednesday.

Yeah.

Happy Wednesday.

Days until New Orleans: 7, baby!!!
Song in my head: "Me and Bobby McGee" by Janis Joplin


|

back | forward

Site Meter