02.27.2004 11:48 a.m.
Partying on a school night!

Uhhhnnnn...

It was a late night last night. Partying until 12:30 AM or so at the lovely Monaco Bay piano bar downtown. A friend has a reserved table every Thursday and Sunday night, so I thought we should go check the place out. It was a BLAST.

The best part?

$2 a drink, ANY DRINK IN THE HOUSE, after 9 PM. I know I drank A LOT of shots last night, but I remember most of it. YAY!

I got so hot dancing there. It ROCKED!

I definitely want to go back again. Although maybe next time we won't get dinner, or we'll get something cheaper for dinner. It ended up being somewhat expensive.

Ah...fun.

This morning I'm moving a little slower than usual, though. Don't have much motivation, either. Really, I just want to go back home and go back to bed for a while. Maybe chill out on the couch and cuddle with the cats.

Which reminds me...

Coming home drunk from the bar and then having to give your cat antibiotic drops? Not an easy task.

At least we remembered to do it, though.

Yeah, so...that's where I'm at today. Looking forward to the weekend, even though I'm coming in to work until about noon tomorrow. Hopefully I'll be able to get some shit done.

HAPPY FRIDAY!!!

Food I'm craving: greasy breakfast food...eggs and home fries, especially
Song in my head: "Two great Lazy Boy chairs...one great low price"


|

back | forward

Site Meter