02.12.2004 8:55 a.m.
Fun with Cars

Alright. That's it. I give up. I don't want to drive to work anymore. It's too stressful.

I think I'd like to pay someone a dollar or so to drive me to work every day. Anyone interested? There might be a cute chauffeur's hat in it for ya.

No?

FINE.

It gets frustrating, especially on mornings like today. Some fucktard in front of me decided that going 45 MPH on the highway was an EXCELLENT idea. Some other fucktard decided that going about 55 in the passing lane was a SUPERB idea. So basically there was no hope of getting anywhere quickly.

And THEN...

And THEN...

I FINALLY get to work, and I'm getting out of my car, and I hear tires sliding on the pavement, and angry horn honking and that sickening crunching sound that comes when there's an accident.

There was a truck trying to turn left out of the street that my work is on. I almost got run over doing the same thing last night. The snow is piled so high there that you can see the cars about 200 yards down the road, but once they get any closer to you, you can't see them. Nice, eh?

So, this truck is trying to turn left, and couldn't see the car that was about 15 feet away from him. Smash. Crunch. Oops.

I think the city (or someone) needs to do something about that little snow bank problem. Being able to see cars when they're practically on top of you would be a good thing.

Gotta love Michigan. And snow. And winter.

Or not.

At least tomorrow's Friday.

Food I'm craving: nothing.
Song in my head: "Outrageous" - Britney Spears (shut up!)


|

back | forward

Site Meter