02.09.2004 3:05 p.m.
SHORTEST weekend entry ever

Being off all day on Friday was HEAVEN. Especially since I started the day out with an hour and a half massage. The first one in a year and two days, as it turns out. WOW. That's WAY too long.

The massage was followed by getting my nails done, and then going home to convince my husband that we had to go to lunch, as I was STARVING.

We spent the rest of the day alternately relaxing on the couch watching t.v., and running errands. Woo!

This weekend was a pretty laid-back one. We ran some more errands, watched a ton of movies (S.W.A.T., Lost in Translation, Radio, and Once Upon a Time in Mexico), did a bit of cleaning and a TON of laundry, and enjoyed our time together.

Best Overheard Conversation of the Weekend:

Guy 1: "Dude, I haven't gotten my W-2 from Arby's yet."

Guy 2: "Seriously? Dude, I got my W-2 from McDonald's like WEEKS ago!"

Food I'm craving: Oranges
Song in my head this morning: "Put the Lime in the Coconut" by Harry Nilsson


|

back | forward

Site Meter