02.03.2004 8:57 a.m.
Michigan businesses

Dear Michigan businesses:

Hi. I know you don't know me, but I know you. I won't take much of your time. I only want to say one thing to you.

Please stop moving jobs out of the state!!! Michigan already has the third highest unemployment rate in the nation (7.2%). This was in December of 2003. Since then, one large business has decided to close its offices in Michigan and move all the jobs to Mexico (causing the loss of 2,700 jobs), and another company has cut 700 jobs in order to keep their overhead down. If ALL the large businesses move out of Michigan, where will we work?

Please, consider what you're doing. Stop being so damn selfish. Stay in Michigan! Let's try to keep at least SOME of the jobs in this state.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Sincerely,

Science-Girl

***********************************************

How sad is it that Janet Jackson's BOOB is still being talked about much more than the two suicide bombings in Iraq over the weekend?

I think this says quite a bit about our society...





|

back | forward

Site Meter