01.06.2004 8:47 a.m.
Icy roads and dentists

On the way to work this morning, I don't think my tires actually gripped the road at any point. I felt like my car was skiing pretty much the whole way.

I lost track of the amount of times I thought "Well, that's an interesting place to park." (Generally the car would be backwards in the median, or backwards on the side of the highway.)

I hate snow. And winter. And Michigan.

I miss my husband's Chevy Blazer. I used to love driving that thing in the winter. I felt like I was in a tank. I felt so safe. Now I feel like the tiniest misstep with the steering wheel could send me careening off the road.

Does anyone who lives in a warm place mind if I come stay with them for a while? I need warmth. My bones are cold.

************************************

Everyone please do me a favor and go to my husband's diary and yell at him for not having written in FOREVER and EVER?

Thanks.

*************************************

Today is the day I've been dreading. My permanant filling. And they're MAKING me have Novicaine.

Oh well.

I'm not too nervous about it yet. I keep telling myself that it's just a poke and then some drilling (which I probably won't even feel, since they're numbing me), and then I don't have to worry about my tooth hurting or the filling popping out for many months.

I just hope I don't come back to work and drool everywhere.

Food I'm craving: potato salad



|

back | forward

Site Meter