01.05.2004 9:18 a.m.
Gambling and working

God, I am such a freak.

I watched the two episodes of the final day of the 2003 World Series of Poker last night, and I found me a hottie. *grin*

Okay, so he's not actually hot. He's just kind of sexy-ugly (new term I learned from watching Kissing Jessica Stein over the weekend). His name is Jason Lester, and he lives in New York and works as a Wall Street options trader. He came in 4th in the tournament.

Here's a picture of him:

Even if no one else thinks he's attractive, I do. *grin*

Of course, he's nowhere near as attractive/handsome/wonderful as my husband. Just so we're clear on that.

*********************************

I walked into work this morning and thought, "Dammit! I was JUST here!"

That's the crappy part of working on a weekend.

Of course, the good part will be when I get my MASSIVE paycheck on Friday. I'll definitely need the money, as I'm getting my car fixed this week (for why I need to have it fixed, see this entry ), and I have to pay the $250 deductible when we pick up the car. Bah. Stupid people costing me money.

Oh well. Hopefully it's a one-time expense.

**********************************

And now...back to work.

HAPPY MONDAY!





|

back | forward

Site Meter