12.26.2003 11:54 a.m.
The Purge

I'm actually EXCITED to clean the house this weekend.

Yes, excited.

Like stoked beyond belief.

I am a slob. Ask anyone. They'll tell you. (Probably in great detail and with much eye rolling.)

I'm only a slob, though, until I can't stand it anymore. And I hit the breaking point a few weeks ago. Unfortunately, the whole working 8-5 every day thing, and the weekends spent chasing a child thing, and then there's the weekends sitting around on my ass thing that have gotten in the way of the planned cleaning frenzy.

So, this weekend... Not much planned, except a Christmas visit with my parents, sister, brother-in-law, and niece and nephew. Unfortunately, none of us really remember what day they'll be in town. It's either Saturday or Sunday. I think someone is calling to ask my sister. Maybe. Or they should, anyway, so we can get it cleared up.

But, back to cleaning...

This weekend will involve another HUGE clothing purge (this time I'm going to take EVERYTHING out of my closet, and only put back the things that I've worn in the last year, instead of pulling things out of it), followed closely by an office desk purge, after which the desk will be moved downstairs, and a storage closet will be purchased to store both my overflow clothes, and stuff specifically for photo shoots. Then there will be no more mounds of clothes piled in the office on miscellaneous boxes of crap, my desk, my desk chair, and anything else that doesn't move. Hooray!

I'm even thinking of possibly boxing up some BOOKS to take to Goodwill with the bags and bags of clothes. Then again, I might not. It's still just a thought.

I can't wait to get all this extra SHIT out of my house. I want my energy to be able to flow again. I feel like all this stagnant CRAP is making my energy stagnant as well. Having mounds of crap lying around isn't really conducive to making changes, starting new projects, etc. Getting things done in general, really. Therefore, The Weekend of Purging.

Wish me luck, and the ability to turn my back on my genetic Packrat Syndrome.





|

back | forward

Site Meter