12.18.2003 11:26 a.m.
Az is nuts

Azrael is a crazy little kitty.

Ever since I first lifted up the blanket I was laying on the couch under a month or so ago to let her in, she's been obsessed with being UNDER blankets. She's a little skittish anyway (she may have been abused in her previous house), so I think she just likes feeling safe and secure when she's enclosed somewhere. I'm going to buy her one of those covered beds... Something like this maybe. Or maybe this one. Something like that anyway.

I'd get her this one, but I have a feeling Callie would want to play with the toy, and might end up jumping all over Az while she's trying to sleep. (Which would sort of serve her right, as Az has developed a tendency lately to just jump on top of Callie's head without warning.)

But I digress. Back to my story.

So, ever since I first let her under the blanket, she now thinks she ALWAYS needs to be under the covers. So when I go to bed at night, she'll jump right up after I get in, and she'll proceed to paw and "dig" at the blankets until I let her under them. Then she either crawls all the way down to the foot of the bed, or she'll stay up at the top so she can still look out if she wants to. Then she sleeps.

Usually.

The other night, however, she decided that getting INTO things was great fun. I happened to be wearing my men's flannel pajama pants that have a button on the fly, but no button hole for it to go into (ah, the excellence of designer fashions), which means the fly tends to gape.

I'm sitting there watching TV, and all of a sudden I feel something weird at my crotch. The cat had stuck her head into the fly of my pajama pants. She was working on getting the rest of herself in there, when I pulled her out of my pants and put her back in her spot under the covers. I tried to keep my fly closed the rest of the night.

She is a strange, strange bird. Er...cat.

She tried to do it again last night while I was sitting on the couch and watching The Simple Life on the big screen. She is indeed a freak.

Quite fitting for a pet of mine, eh?





|

back | forward

Site Meter