10.21.2003 11:05 a.m.
GREEN with envy

I cannot even express how jealous I am of everyone who went to Journal Con this year.

I'm SO going next year. If I have to sell an internal organ, I will go. If I have to sell my step-daughter, I will go. (*grin* Just kidding, honey!)

Where is it going to be next year? Anyone? Anyone?

------------------------------------------------------

I am assuming that I'm the only person in the world smart and graceful enough to hit myself in the head with my hair dryer at least once every morning lately while I'm drying my hair.

Right?

Maybe that explains the lack of memory when it comes to Russian...

Hmm...

---------------------------------------------------------

This morning, as I was looking at the cat rolling in ecstasy on the floor of the bathroom with a pair of my husband's boxer shorts wrapped around her head, I thought, "Hmmm...if this was a picture, I'd caption it 'If Lovin' You is Wrong, I Don't Wanna be Right'."

Does that make me a freak?

-----------------------------------------------------

Did you know that it just took me about three minutes of thinking about it to figure out what day it is?

(Tuesday, in case anyone else is stumped.)

-----------------------------------------------------

Does anyone have any idea why I have the Finnish for numbers 1 through 6 running through my head right now?

'Cause I sure as hell don't, and it's quite annoying.

Although I must say it's better than having some random Russian word that I don't even remember the meaning for running through my head repeatedly.





|

back | forward

Site Meter