09.30.2003 9:04 a.m.
Sore boobs and denial

Can I just whine for a moment that it's COMPLETELY unfair for someone who has quite non-bodacious ta-tas that ache as much as mine do right now? I mean, if I had a big chest, I would be willing to suffer the pain I'm in now. But to have hardly anything, and have them cause me PAIN anytime I even *think* about it, is unfair.

"But Science Girl... LIFE'S not fair."

Yeah, yeah. I know.

So I guess I'll continue to hold them still with one arm across my chest while I brush my teeth, lest they start to move and bounce and cause me to scream.

----------------------------------------------------

*sigh*

I woke up this morning with a head full of snot and a sore throat. Immediately I told myself, "You're not getting sick. It's allergies. You don't have TIME to get sick right now."

Then I took a Benadryl to see if it would do anything.

Think it'll work?

Mind over matter. Mind over matter.

Mind over body.

Mind over germs.

------------------------------------------------

Gah. Happy Tuesday.





|

back | forward

Site Meter