08.04.2003 1:03 p.m.
Today I...

Today I...

-am wearing adorable underwear that have "Boys are Stupid. Throw Rocks at Them." written across the butt. (Bought them at Delia's.)

-am missing the free make-your-own-waffles breakfast that I had in our hotel in Seattle every day for 7 days.

-am still suffering from JET LAG, and am really stinking tired.

-am REALLY looking forward to going home tonight to hang curtains in our living room, as that will be a big step in getting the room put back together. I'm getting tired of my neighbors potentially watching me walk around naked in the morning.

-am getting tired of clients calling my work. I don't care about your money problems, dammmit. I've got my own.

-am feeling quite poor after taking this vacation.

-am VERY MUCH looking forward to going back to school in 3 weeks. I need to remember to buy my Russian textbook and workbook at some point.

-am feeling fat after gaining 5 pounds on vacation. I know it's mostly just a feeling, but still... It upsets me.

-am wishing I were back in Mt. Rainier, looking at all the beautiful scenery, and not at work, staring at my computer monitor.

-keep thinking about the spider that Callie ate in the bathroom this morning. It was there...sniff...chew chew...then it was gone.

Happy Monday.





|

back | forward

Site Meter