06.24.2003 8:56 a.m.
Crappy cars and working on my book!

Can someone explain this to me? Two or three times in the past few days, I've seen old, crappy station wagons with dealer plates on them. Okay, if you're going to get a dealer car, wouldn't you get a NICE car? Not some piece-of-shit station wagon from like 1986? Or am I insane?

-------------------------------------------------------------

Last night, I finally started working on something I've been meaning to for quite some time. I dug out the book I started writing when I was 16, and began transcribing it onto my computer from the hard copy. I got three chapters done last night. Whoo hoo! Then, last night when I couldn't get to sleep, I thought, "Maybe I could work some more on my book." I think I fell asleep before I could actually get up and start working on it, though.

Once I finish putting what I already have written on my computer, I'll hopefully write some more of it. The only thing is that I have no idea where I'm going with it. I feel like most people have an outline of some sort when they write, that they have a general idea of what's going to happen. I just write...whatever comes out, comes out. It's like I'm just writing someone else's ideas. Or something. I don't know...

It'll be interesting to see if it actually turns into something...





|

back | forward

Site Meter