06.18.2003 8:10 a.m.
The Joys of Being a Twin

As I was getting my crap together this morning at my house, I got a call on my cell phone from my twin sister. (*waving* Hi Jenny!)

She said, "Hi! What side of your mouth is your owie tooth on? Left?"

I said, "Yeah, left."

"Bottom?" she asked.

"Yeah," I said.

She said, "Oh. Okay, good. Because my gum there has been hurting really bad since yesterday, and I had no idea why. I guess it's just sympathetic pains for you. It had better not hurt until you have your surgery!"

I should have said, "Well, at least you're not having my cramps this week."

*snicker*

Then on the way to work I realized that my tooth hurt really badly on Monday, not so badly yesterday. Hmm....

Thanks, Jenny, for having my tooth pain for me, so I can concentrate on these wicked cramps!





|

back | forward

Site Meter