06.12.2003 2:15 p.m.
Totally unrelated babbling

This Thursday is going as most Thursdays go, I think... SUPER FREAKING SLOW. Oh well, though. Tonight at 5:15 I get my hair colored, highlighted and cut, and my eyebrows waxed. I will emerge from the salon a NEW WOMAN! *grin* Well, a new woman with extremely red eyebrows, probably. I'll still have cute hair, though.

(Note to self: For the love of God, stop scheduling eyebrow waxes when you have PMS and your pain tolerance is even lower than your weenie-like normal pain tolerance. Or just admit that you are truly a masochist.)

----------------------------------

This morning, on my drive to work, I swear to God I saw a big turtle-looking creature on the side of the highway. It was walking extremely slowly, and making toward the guard rail. I thought, "That's not actually a turtle, is it? It just looks like one." Because really, people, what the hell would a turtle be doing on the highway? Hitchhiking? Committing suicide? I have no idea.

All I know is that I SWEAR I saw a turtle on the highway this morning.

------------------------------------

I FINALLY just called my oral surgeon to let him know I don't need IV sedation before they rip my tooth out of my head. I said, "I don't need to be totally unconscious. I just want to not care that there's a needle coming at my face repeatedly." The bad news? Insurance still won't cover it. The good news? It's only $50 as opposed to $225 for the IV sedation. Yippee!

PLUS, I get to get all loopy! Wheeeee! *grin* I'm probably way more excited about finally getting to try nitrous than I should be.

------------------------------------

The cats last night? Slept on the headboard. During different times of the night, they would take turns jumping down on the bed, seemingly aimed right at my head.

Kitty mind games. Jeez.

Have you ever had a 12-pound cat with all of its claws intact and functional land on your head before? I don't recommend it.





|

back | forward

Site Meter