06.10.2003 8:31 a.m.
Ranting and non-excitement

Everyone and their mother called my work yesterday. I was hip-deep in files for phone calls all damn day. I think it finally let up around 4:30 or so. Jeez, people! Let's all call at once! Argh!

*Note: the fact that I have PMS this week in no way inspired this rant.

------------------------------------

My husband called me like four times last night.

Him: "What's going on?"

Me: "Just watching some TV."

Him: "Buffy?"

Me: "Yeah."

*silence for about 5 minutes*

Me: "Well, I'm going to let you go now. I'll call you later."

We had about 4 conversations last night that sounded approximately like that. (Only one time replace "watching TV" with "checking my e-mail and seeing what new posts are on message boards.") Do we really need to have the same conversation four times in one night? Really?

I feel bad. I feel like I should be making up super cool stuff that I'm doing. Like:

"Yeah, I was just having a party with 50 of my closest friends. Paul Oakenfold is DJing. He's rocking the house! Sarah Michelle Gellar is doing body shots off of Angelina Jolie. That's pretty hot. Oh, and Matthew McConnahey is doing his whole stoned/naked/bongo playing thing. It's a riot!"

I mean, seriously. I go home. I might work out, I might not. I pretty much watch TV all night. I might check my e-mail once or twice. I watch the cats beat the crap out of each other. I don't do enough exciting things that require you to call me to see what I'm doing three or four times a night. How about I just call you before I go to bed, run down everything I've done during the night, and then we can take care of it all in one phone call?

Am I wrong here, people?





|

back | forward

Site Meter