05.19.2003 8:16 a.m.
MATRIX KICKS ASS

We went to see Matrix Reloaded over the weekend, and OH MY GOD did that movie kick some ass! I was so excited to see Harold Perrineau was in it. I've loved him in everything I've ever seen him in, from Baz Luhrmann's Romeo and Juliet to HBO's Oz, to....well, everything. *grin* Yeah, and Keanu Reeves, Carrie Anne Moss, and Laurence Fishburne kicked some serious ass as well.

Matrix Reloaded kicks some serious ass, though. If you haven't already seen it, you absolutely MUST see it.

-------------------------------------

We got some major stuff done on the house this weekend. We got our topsoil to fill in the front garden, then bought two black-eyed susans that will climb up the black wrought iron railing around our front steps, a lilac bush, two jasmine plants (YUMMY SMELL!), and a Wigela. I also got some blue phlox to go along the border of the retaining wall. We'll fill it in with cypress mulch, and it will look LOVELY! Whoo hoo!

In the family room downstairs, aka "The Room That Will Never Be Completed," we got all kinds of things done as well. We got shelves cut and put in, melamine backing put on the shelves so you can no longer see into the unfinished part of the basement, and the rest of the baseboard installed. Now we can go pick out some carpeting to have installed! Whoo hoo! It's moving right along now!

-------------------------------------

In tooth news, my stupid tooth has now made the entire left side of my face hurt. I feel like I've been backhanded. Repeatedly. My jaw, cheek, and even my eye hurt. I'm not even scared to go to the oral surgeon anymore... I just want this damn thing out of me!

Donations of vicodin and other good pain killers are now being accepted...

*grin*

Have a great Monday everyone!





|

back | forward

Site Meter