03.26.2003 9:38 a.m.
Pissing and moaning

Damn it, I need a vacation. Seriously. A good one.

We're trying to plan a trip to Seattle in July. If anyone knows of any really good and not super expensive hotels in Seattle that are near the good places to go, e-mail me, or leave me a message in my guestbook. I like the funky/boutique-y hotels, but some of them seem quite expensive.

-------------------------------------

This morning at 9:30 AM the file girl walked into my office with 4 files piled up in her arms. Both my officemate and I said, "What the hell is that?" She said, "Phone calls. There's a couple more still up front." I decided that either we unplug the phones, or I'm going on strike. Too many people have called already today. Dirty bastards, thinking they need to ask questions about their money! Grrr...

If I were answering the phones today?

"Bueno. No habla ingles." *click*

"We don't want any." *click*

"Hello?" *click*

"Oh, someone hung up on your earlier? I'm sorry to hear that." *click*

That would teach 'em...

------------------------------------

Does anyone want a turtle? His name is Oscar, and he's 13 years old. My husband has had him since he was in college. We'd like to get rid of him so we can get some fish, but I would feel bad killing him, and we can't find anyone who wants him. Last night on the phone my sister (Hi Jenny!) suggested that we put him in the freezer, and pretend like we are cryogenically freezing him so we can wake him up in a few years. First of all, our freezer is barely big enough to fit the food we have in there in it, so I think keeping a turtle in it might not really work. Second of all, I'd feel horrible about it. Granted, when I lived with my parents and we had fish, if one was really sick we'd put it in the freezer to euthanize it (and then keep it there until we could bury it in the yard), but there's nothing wrong with Oscar. Well, except for the fact that he just won't die. Hell, at this rate, he might even outlive me.

Turtle up for grabs, people! You snooze, you lose!

Maybe I'll put him up on Swappintgons, like I have just about everything else at my house that isn't nailed down. *grin*





|

back | forward

Site Meter