03.25.2003 9:02 a.m.
Randomness and longing

Something about the spring officially starting, and the weather becoming warmer makes me want to dig in the dirt and plant things. I want to make our lawn beautiful. I want to plant gardens full of vegetables and fruits and beautiful flowers. I want our lawn to be green instead of brown. I only need the time to plan out what we're going to do, and then to do it. Until then, I guess I'll just keep feeling the pull of the earth on my hands...

----------------------------------

Just some random thoughts for today:

-I'm attempting to make my pants smaller by using paper clips to hold the waistline tighter. Just call me Mrs. Macgyver.

-Does anyone else think the comedian Carrot Top who does those commercials for 1-800-CALL-ATT bears a striking resemblance to a really ugly drag queen, or is it just me?

-I would really like some of the chocolate chip cookies I made last night right now. Anyone want to run to my house and get them for me? *grin*

-My yogurt container this morning had the date of APR 08 01:14 MM on it. Does that mean it expired in April of 2001? I hope not. I only ate like 2/3 of it, because I was kind of nervous that it would kill me. If it does, though, my husband can sue and make lots of money off of it!

I always look on the bright side of things...

-A teller at the bank yesterday told me she liked my shirt, then said, "I don't really know much about fashion." Does that mean my shirt was actually ugly? Hmm...

------------------------------------

Okay, enough randomness. *singing* Hi ho, Hi ho, It's off to work I go! *end singing*





|

back | forward

Site Meter