03.19.2003 8:19 a.m.
Strange dreams and good grades

Last night I had a dream in the same vein as the movie Groundhog Day, where the same thing happened over and over and over... It was a whole night of the same...three or so situations that I had different responses to. The first time I handled it the right way, the second time I did it the same way as the first, because it seemed to work, and the third time I was a few minutes late doing the first part, so I ruined everything and got people killed. It was like Run, Lola, Run in that respect. I don't know if it is at all related to my issues about time and being late, or what. It was quite strange, though.

Maybe it was the result of the Vicodin I took last night before bed. Who knows?

-------------------------------------

I went to class last night, and found out what I got on my exam from two weeks ago... a 35/40!! Yeah! That almost makes up for my 50% grade on my Algebra exam. Almost. At least I'm good at something...

My professor also gave us about 20 minutes at the end of class to air our feelings about the impending war. This one guy was so gung-ho about going to "kick Saddam's ass" that I wanted to tell him if he felt so strongly about it, he should go enlist. Put your money where your mouth is, buddy.

We also got to deal with Mr. I-can't-keep-my-fucking-mouth-shut-for-two-minutes. Half of my class wanted to hurt him badly last night. At one point, it got so bad that I was thisclose to walking over and stabbing him in the eye with a pen, and I heard the girl two seats behind me muttering about throwing a desk at him. Eventually, every time he spoke, someone would hiss "Shut up!" or "Shhh!" or "Dear God!". I think the "Dear God!" one was mostly me. It's irritating beyond anything I've ever experienced. We HAD to take a break when we did last night because people were so close to just snapping and beating the hell out of him. It impedes my ability to learn. I think he should be shot.

Last night, I was finally able to see online what classes are available in the summer and the fall. I think I'll be taking Intro to Philisophy this summer. A light topic, two nights a week, from 6 pm-8:45 pm. It will suck to be in class that long, especially when it's gorgeous out, but at least I will have like 2 months of summer afterwards to enjoy myself at night...

-------------------------------------

I cleaned out the cat's litter boxes this morning. Fun! Then I stood up and cracked my head on the basement stairs. That hurt like a son of a bitch. What a way to start my day! I love PMS. It's great. I felt my head on the way to work, and there was already a lump.

I think I need to start being locked in a padded room during the week before my period, before I do some serious damage to myself...

------------------------------------

Random thought for the day: Us initiating war with Iraq is like poking a sleeping rattlesnake with a stick. Discuss...





|

back | forward

Site Meter