01.28.2003 10:57 a.m.
Being female sucks

Being female sucks. Now, don't get me wrong. I love the power we have over men, I love dressing up and looking pretty, and I love MOST of the things that go along with being a woman. I do not, however, love wacky horomones, cramps, bleeding and all the things that go along with that one particular week a month that most of us dislike.

I normally have weird cravings at "that time of the month". Yesterday and today, I am craving bologna. I don't even LIKE bologna. I haven't eaten any since high school, before I became a vegetarian. (My vegetarianism lasted for 2-1/2 years, and now is no more.) I don't GET IT! It makes no sense.

Maybe it's just the fact that I'm trying to lose weight right now, so I'm only eating healthy foods. I don't know. All I know is that yesterday, all I could think about was food (mostly Taco Bell tacos, candy, chocolate, and all that other really bad-for-me stuff) and sleep.

Speaking of sleep, I was really tired last night. I knew I was tired. I kept telling myself that I'd go to sleep early, because I have class until 9 pm tonight. So what did I do? I read until a little after 11 pm. Damn it! I think I might be a masochist. Maybe I secretly like being tired all the time. I do not know. All I know is that I'm going to bed early tonight, damn it!

Right now I've got to go work *ahem* *cough* er...study for the Poli Sci test that I have tonight that I just remembered I had yesterday. Oops! Wish me luck!





|

back | forward

Site Meter