10.14.2004 4:19 p.m.
Not so much talky

I don't have much to say today except for the fact that I'm an idiot, ADD is running rampant in my brain, and I want to go home.

I sent a mass e-mail with my new cell phone number and gave all the pertinent information.

Then I sent it AGAIN with the CORRECT number, since I had transposed two numbers in the first e-mail. DER.

I have told myself about 50,000 times today to "FOCUS, DAMMIT!" and so far it hasn't really worked. I have no idea how I've gotten anything done.

I want to go home. And spend time with my love muffin before he leaves tomorrow. Stupid conversion. Stupid clients. Stupid being gone until Tuesday. Grrrrr....

At least I have my new cell phone to make me happy. And knowing that we'll be cancelling our land line next month. Hooray!

I don't even get up to check the caller ID on the phone anymore. I just assume that it's someone I don't want to talk to, whether in the form of a telemarketer or someone calling to ask for someone who TOTALLY doesn't live there and hasn't ever, as far as I know. The only other person who calls on that phone is my mom to tell me someone died, and she can do that just as well on my cell phone.

Ta da! $50 a month savings! WOO!

Dammit. I'd better go actually finish this file I'm working on.

HAPPY THURSDAY!!!

Listening to: everyone and their mother calling my work right now
Reading: Waking Beauty by Elyse Friedman
Feeling: like I can't sit still


|

back | forward

Site Meter