03.03.2004 8:51 a.m.
Yesterday

Yesterday:

7 AM: Decide I felt too crappy to go into work. Go back to sleep.

7:50 AM: Have husband call dentist to reschedule appointment. Call into work to leave a message saying I'm sick and won't be in. Go back to sleep.

11 AM: Wake up. Pee. Call husband to let him know I'm not dead. Lie in bed for about 1/2 hour. Fall back asleep.

4 PM: Awakened by the ringing phone. Mother-in-law wants to know if she can come pick up Alex's doll that she left at our house last weekend. I say sure. Get up. Wash face. Brush teeth. Try to make my hair look somewhat better, but give up on it.

4:30 PM: Mother in law comes to get doll. Tells me about having jury duty that morning. Leaves.

4:45 PM - 10 PM: Lie on the couch and watch TV. Fall asleep a few times for a few minutes each.

10 PM: Go upstairs to watch Queer Eye in bed.

11 PM: Turn off the TV and go to sleep.

******************************

All in all, it was a damned exciting day yesterday, but one I definitely needed. I think my body got pissed off at the way I was working so much and not really taking any time to rest, so it decided to FORCE ME to rest.

Sitting here at work, it's nearly 9 AM, and I'm already exhausted. Dammit.

I'd better get better SOON!

HAPPY WEDNESDAY!

Days until New Orleans: 14

Food I'm craving: Lucky Charms
Song in my head: "The Humpty Dance" (thanks to my officemate)


|

back | forward

Site Meter