02.13.2004 10:27 a.m.
I NEED SLEEP

YAY! It's FRIDAY!

Thankfully my husband is coming home tonight...otherwise I might have been taking a couple hours tonight to drive to wherever he is so I can sleep next to him. For some reason the last two nights (coincidentally, the nights he was gone this week), it has taken me EONS to go to sleep, and the sleep I've gotten has not been restful. Bah.

Of course, the wrong number call I got last night/this morning at midnight didn't really help either.

I think I'm going to either get our number changed or just not have a home phone anymore. Except...then I'd have to start carrying my cell phone around all the time at home. Eh. That doesn't sound like a good time either.

Or, I could just leave a message on the answering machine that says "Hi. You have reached Science Girl and Skydive-Life, and ONLY Science Girl and Skydive-Life. We're not able to come to the phone right now. Please leave a message, and we'll get back to you. If you're looking for Troy, because he owes you money, this is no longer his number. He's probably trying to hide from you. FOR THE LOVE OF ALL THAT IS HOLY, STOP CALLING HERE LOOKING FOR HIM! If you're looking for Veronica or any other girl's name besides Science Girl, you have THE WRONG NUMBER. Gah. Leave us alone!"

Maybe? Or maybe not.

************************************

If I hear anything else about Valentine's Day, I may scream. My office mate asked me last week what I was getting my husband for Valentine's Day... I said "Umm...hugs and kisses?"

************************************

Whoops. Forgot I was still writing this... *grin* It's been an hour now. I guess I don't have much to say today, other than HAVE A GREAT FRIDAY, and a lovely weekend!

Food I'm craving: peanut butter cookies. green olives. Peach Schnapps.
Song in my head: Cartman from South Park singing "I'm Sailing Away"


|

back | forward

Site Meter