12.05.2003 11:10 a.m.
Fun with muscles and FOOD

Do you know what's fun?

Trying to go to sleep, when the only thing you can think about is how your left butt cheek has been spasming for about 10 minutes, and you just wish it would stop.

And by "fun", I mean "really annoying."

Yeah, that was me last night. Apparently yelling at my muscle to "Stop it, dammit!", even repeatedly, does not work.

I will keep that in mind for the future.

Do you know what reminded me of that little tidbit? My left butt cheek ("gluteus maximus" for all you sticklers) started spasming again.

God, I'm entertaining.

-------------------------------------

One of our clients brought in goodies of all kinds yesterday... Haystacks (chow mein noodles and mini marshmallows covered with chocolate), peanut butter cookies, lemon bars, peanut butter rice krispie treats with chocolate frosting, almond bread, and a freshly made apple pie that was still warm when they dropped it off.

I love our clients...

Except I was going to try not to eat much today, and instead I've had two of the rice krispie things, two peanut butter cookies, and one of everything else, except for the apple pie.

Hmm... Maybe this is a new diet of some kind. The All Sugar/Baked Goods diet.

It's pretty funny how we all go about consuming treats here, though. After my first trip into the kitchen where I put one of each thing on my plate, I told my officemate not to let me go back in there. I ran in there at one point and came back with a couple things. She said "Did you just go in the kitchen?"

I said "Yeah."

She said, "Darn it, I couldn't stop you. You're too fast!"

*grin*

Another one of my co-workers went in there a few minutes ago. She said "I think I'll go into the kitchen and look at those haystack things one more time."

She came back out and said "I was just looking at it and it jumped right in my hand!"





|

back | forward

Site Meter