06.16.2003 10:05 a.m.
Tooth trouble and lazy weekends

I have decided that I am now taking volunteers to pull my tooth. Anyone with some really good drugs that you can give me before and after, and a pair of pliers can volunteer. You MUST have drugs, though. Not just the pliers.

I am in pain here, kids. I have to wait another two weeks to get this thing out of my mouth. Grrrrr! My teeth are already very, very unhappy about having that extra tooth in there. I think that's what has been causing my headaches lately, too.

But, at least I'll be VERY excited about having oral surgery by the time that day actually gets here. No wimping out for me! No sir! I'll just walk right into the oral surgeon's office and yell, "Okay! Time to rip this damn thing out of my head!"

Then I'll get to suck in some nitrous. And it will be good.

-----------------------------------

So, this weekend? We didn't do a whole hell of a lot. We watched about 15 hours of Buffy the Vampire Slayer, the 4th season. I got the DVD in the mail on Friday. Whoo hoo! Hooray for ordering stuff in advance!

We also went to Lowe's and Menards and bought the paint we're going to use in the living room. And by "we" I mean "me." I'm supposed to paint this week while my husband is in St. Louis. Who wants to volunteer to come over and help me move furniture and paint? It'll be a good time! I have two cases of Corona left! Bribery with beer! Wheeee! Drunken painting is always an excellent idea.

------------------------------------

Just out of curiosity, what does having an ulcer feel like? My stomach has been REALLY hurting lately, and it's driving me insane, especially since I don't know why it's feeling like it is. I'd really like it to stop.

-------------------------------------

That is all.





|

back | forward

Site Meter