05.09.2003 9:07 a.m.
Friday! and cute hair days

First of all, I must say that MY HAIR IS SO STINKIN' CUTE, IT'S JUST NOT EVEN FUNNY! I got it cut last night, and it was longer when she finished, but then I asked her to cut it even shorter. It's exactly how I wanted it! I feel so cute today! *grin* Whoo hoo!

I gave myself a manicure and pedicure last night. My manicure included me gluing fake nails onto my tiny little stubby ones. Now I'm having to relearn how to do things with nails that get in the way. Typing at first this morning was difficult. I think I'm getting the hang of it now, though.

Putting in contacts tomorrow for the wedding should be a fun experiment. Hopefully I'll be able to do it without stabbing myself in the eye too many times. (I can see it now...I'll arrive at the wedding with totally bloodshot eyes which make me look like I've either been drinking heavily or getting stoned, and everyone will be afraid of me...)

----------------------------------

Do you know what I had running through my head over and over this morning while I got ready for work? Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious/ Even though the sound of it is something quite atrocious/ If you sing it loud enough you'll always sound precocious/ Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious. Yeah. That. I'm surprised I didn't end up completely insane by the time I got to work this morning.

Look! Pink elephants!

----------------------------------

It's been so rainy and gross here lately. I want to get some more work done in the garden, darn it! There's still a little section of grass that I have to mow, too, because my husband's car and a pile of bushes were in the way when I mowed before. I feel like I'll never be able to get it done, because it's supposed to rain until like next Tuesday! BLEH!

-----------------------------------

Happy Friday everyone!





|

back | forward

Site Meter