05.01.2003 9:55 a.m.
Month-end and kitties

Today is another busy day. It's month-end, which means we'll be busy checking our clients' account balances, making sure they're right on our database, and fixing them if they're not. Joy joy.

So, what happens this morning? We immediately get five phone calls. *frown* Blech. Luckily, we took care of 'em right away, and now I've already started checking what we call the "odd funds." These are the funds that don't send information down automatically, so we have to do it all manually. Hopefully in the future everything will be automated, so all we'll have to do is push a button, print it out, and it will be right. Until then, I just think of it as job security.

-----------------------------------

It's a damn good thing the cats are so cute. Last night they fought next to me on the bed while I was trying to go sleep. Thankfully, they were at least quiet about it. No screaming or hissing. Instead, their tussle was shaking the entire bed. It's always fun to feel like you're going to sleep in an earthquake.

I could have sprayed them with the spray bottle we keep handy, but I just didn't have the energy to reach over, grab it, and spray them. Oh well.

This morning, I used my Neutrogena Body Oil after my shower, to make my skin soft and not so scaly (yummy mental picture, eh?), and then spent the rest of the morning trying to detach Callie from my legs. She kept following me around, licking my feet and legs. You know how some cats have semi-soft tongues? She is not one of those cats. Hers feels like extrememly gritty sandpaper. Once I finally got her to leave me alone, she just climbed into the tub and licked that instead. I'm pretty sure it won't hurt her. *grin*

For some reason, animals really like the taste of oils. When I get out the cold-pressed almond oil to give my husband a massage, I spend half the time trying to keep them away from him, because they so desperately want to lick him. I figure it won't hurt them because it's natural, and it will probably help their skin to not be dry and flaky.

------------------------------------

Okay, enough babbling. I've got to get back to looking up people's fund information. Have a great day, everyone!





|

back | forward

Site Meter