04.10.2003 8:36 a.m.
Waking up late

This morning I accidentally turned off my alarm when it went off. Oops. I don't even remember doing it. I remember the first two times the alarm went off (Shut up!), and pushing the "snooze" button, but I don't remeber the third time at all. And since my husband isn't home yet, I can't blame it on him this time.

I woke up and looked at the clock, and saw that it said 7:22 AM instead of the usual 6:48 AM, said, "SHIT!" and rolled out of bed and hurdled over a couple of cats to get into the shower. I got ready quickly enough, even after throwing clothes around my room, frantically trying to find the pants I wanted to wear. I found four other pairs of black pants, but not the ones I wanted. I had to settle. These pants are hanging off me and look stupid. Damn it!

Despite waking up late today, though, I actually got to work on time. My plans to wake up early and get gas were ruined, so my car is now on Day 2 of being on E with the silly little gas pump lit up. Oops. I love my Hyundai, though, because I know I can get at least two days out of it with that gas light on. It gets great gas mileage.

Not that I have tested that theory. I'm just guessing. Yeah. Uh huh.

So then, I get to work, and start my morning routine. First thing: check my e-mail. I tried about thirty times this morning, and never got into my e-mail. My little AIM buddy is flashing that I have mail every two seconds, and it's driving me nuts because I CAN'T GET IN TO CHECK IT! Is anyone else having trouble getting into their AOL e-mail?

I think getting up late this morning just threw my whole damn day off. I'm scared to see what else is in store for me. So, I'm sitting here eating my yogurt, just waiting for the other shoe to drop.

Happy Thursday, everyone.





|

back | forward

Site Meter