01.30.2003 3:34 p.m.
Thursdays are WAY TOO LONG

Is it 5 pm yet?

I feel like this day is taking about a week and a half to be over. Grrr...

Maybe it's just because it's not really busy here at work today. Maybe it's because I'm so excited about getting my hair re-dyed after work tonight. (I desperately need it. My hair is Root City.) Maybe it's because I get to see my husband tonight, at a reasonable hour for a change. (He flies in at 8:30 pm instead of his usual 10:30 pm.)

All I know is that I wish 5:00 would HURRY THE FUCK UP!

On a happy note, I did just eat some delicious fat-free sugar-free 10-calorie Jello. Strawberry flavor. I bought some Cherry and Black Cherry Jello at the store today. I can't wait to try some of it. Yum!

Being on a diet has made me appreciate the little things... (Did I mention I've lost 5-1/2 pounds in the last two weeks? Hooray!)





|

back | forward

Site Meter